Board of Directors - Chapter Presidents - Committee Chairs - Staff

Board of Directors

Our Society is run by a Board consisting of four officers, President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer, and four Board Members-At-Large. The Board also includes leadership from each of seven geographically-aligned chapters, with each chapter receiving one vote. The Board meets virtually every other month.  All of our Board meetings are open to the public, and all are encouraged to attend! 

This page contains a searchable database of all minutes of board meetings since 2013, scroll down.

Chapter Presidents and/or Leadership Teams

Boulder Chapter Steering Committee: Pat Butler, Lynn Riedel, Jackie Ramaley, Debby Martin, Sam Ahler, and Alyson Ennis.
Metro Denver Chapter Committee: Rahman Minhas, Kelly Kirk
Northern Chapter: Operating Committee: Recruiting new leadership team members!  Ann Grant
Plateau Chapter Committee: Jim Pisarowicz
San Luis Valley Chapter: Recruiting new leadership team members! Carol English
Southeast Chapter: Recruiting new leadership team members! Curtis Nimz
Southwest Chapter:  Amanda Kuenzi, John Bregar

Board of Directors
President – Alex Smith
Vice President – Alex Crochet
Secretary – Amy Yarger
Treasurer – vacant                                   

Board Members-At-Large (Directors)
Deryn Davidson
Gwen Kittel
Ann Grant                                      
Anna Wilson

CoNPS Staff
Maggie Gaddis – Executive Director
Anne Beard – Membership and Communications Coordinator
Kathy Okon – Education Outreach Coordinator

Committee Chairs

Conservation Committee: Linda Smith, Brad Klafehn, Mo Ewing
Education/Outreach Committee: Kathy Okon
Field Studies Committee: Gwen Kittel
Horticulture Committee: Ann Grant
Media Committee: Kelly Ambler
Research Grants Committee: Stephen Stern
Mission Grants Committee: Christina Alba, Amy Yarger, Barbara Thiers
Restoration Committee: Maggie Gaddis
Scholarship Committee: Cecily Mui
Website: Mo Ewing, Sue Dingwell