Colorado Native Plant Society Committees

There are a host of committees on which members can participate:

The Annual Conference Committee plans the annual CoNPS conference.

The Conservation Committee reviews and comments on government regulation and planning, organizes on-the-ground conservation projects and writes articles for the Conservation Corner Column in Aquilegia.

The Education - Outreach Committee is charged with creating programs to educate the public about Colorado's native plants.

The Field Studies Committee organizes bioblitzes and other research projects in the field.

The Horticulture Committee conducts programs and education about gardening with native plants.

The Restoration Committee conducts research and education around native plant restoration.

The Media Committee produces the CoNPS newsletter, "Aquilegia" and manages the CoNPS website.

The Research Grants Committee reviews and funds research grants on Colorado's native and endangered plants.


West Elk Mountains, Gunnison County

Hylocomnium splendens moss

Meadow Rue (Thalictrum)

Clustered Broomrape
(Orobanche fasciculata)

Bell's Twinpod
(Physaria bellii) (G2S2)

Indian Breadroot
(Pediomelum megalanthum)